Lewis S. Rosenstiel Award for
Distinguished Work in Basic Medical Science

Award Winners 2013

"for their invention of multiphoton fluorescence microscopy and its application to illuminating the function of brain microcircuits"

Winfried Denk
Director, Department of Biomedical Optics, Max-Planck Institute for Medical Research
Professor of Physics
University of Heidelberg
Heidelberg, Germany

David Tank
Henry L. Hillman Professor in Molecular Biology
Co-Director, Princeton Neuroscience Institute
Princeton University
Princeton, NJ USA

Watt W. Webb
Professor of Applied Physics (emeritus)
S.B. Eckert Professor of Materials Science and Engineering (emeritus)
Cornell University
Ithaca, NY USA

Award Lecture

Thursday, April 10, 2014, 4:00 PM
Gerstenzang 123
Brandeis University

Back to the Rosenstiel Award Page.